More and more people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

The number of people reporting that they experience stress has increased dramatically in recent years. Among the reasons that lead to this are demanding jobs, overcrowded urban areas and overloading Change the form of the verb overloaded show examples with information. However, there are some ways how the issue can be overcome. It is undeniable that the main factor that causes stress is work. The labour market has become highly competitive and in order to secure their job people work on the verge of their abilities, which ends up in the increased level of stress. Another factor causing stress is overpopulated cities. Constant noise, traffic jams and polluted atmosphere have a negative effect on people's nerve systems. Finally, the amount of information that an individual is exposed to has risen significantly causing stress and depression, as the most of i nformation they receive is negative. The good news is that the issue can be solved by following some simple rules. First of all, a person should learn how to reach a healthy work-life balance. For example, plan a working day wisely without overworking, and spend more quality time with family and friends. Another rule is to spend more time in green areas like parks or woods, as greenery spaces reduce the level of stress and have a positive effect on the brain. Doing exercises and having a quality night sleep are effective not only in dealing with stress, but also in boosting the immune system, and that helps to stay healthy physically and mentaly. To sum up, although the factors that cause stress cannot be eliminated completely, people can alleviate the negative influence of it by applying some basic rules to their daily routine.