Some people say young people should be completely free to choose their future job but others think young people must be more realistic in their choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

Many are of the view that youngsters should prioritize their pragmatic career choices over their passion. In my opinion, youth is an opportunity to go for one’s own choice. On one hand, it has been the thinking of the society that, the motive of doing a job is to make money. Nonetheless, in this era of modernization, this thought has completely changed and now people think youngsters should work according to their passion. In other words, they must do the job which they like the most. A task, which gives them satisfaction and gradually this satisfaction gives them happiness, which is essential to lead a peaceful life. Moreover, the success rate is very low for those who work against their liking. For example, a young individual aspiring to be a doctor cannot be forcefully made to an engineer, because they are not interested, leading to no success in their course. On the other hand, some think it is wise to have a practical approach towards life because not all the jobs are promising. The reason for this may vary from competition in the particular field to lack of opportunities, which may sometimes lead to failure in career. Altogether, it is very risky to pursue jobs according to one’s dream. Even though money cannot buy happiness, it plays an important role in leading a comfortable life. This can be fulfilled only through having a secure profession which ensures good salary and promotions. In conclusion, notwithstanding the fact that money is required to live life comfortably still being happy is the key to a successful life, which can only be achieved through our dream course. Thus, in my opinion,young people must select a post according to their passion.