Many jobs used to be done at home by hand, but nowadays an increasing number of them are done using machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

A decade ago, people were preferred to doing their task at home by hands and they avoid using science inventions. Whereas, in the present era, individual love for handling machines for their daily routine works. It has lots of advantages but we cannot neglect the downsides of usage of technologies. On the one hand, there are a plethora of advantages of using machines which can save a lot of occasions and perform better than humans. For example washing clothes manually consume too much, water and detergent. Therefore, people use a washing machine for wash bucket of clothes at one time and save their water and detergent also. Moreover, people use a kitchen appliance like blender, microwaves and refrigerator for cooking food and preserved it for a long time. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of using technologies which can affect our health and fitness. In past people doing their homes chores manually and they stay healthy and fit because their body was always busy. Therefore, the ration of diseases at that time very less as compared to the modern era. Furthermore, in past people love to doing work manually and they promote that culture to their next generation. For instance, a few years ago people encourage their children to do work manually and give them a reward to motivating them for doing works physically. To conclude, the use of machines for daily routine work is good in terms of saving and utilities. However, it can be harmful to humans in long terms and people lost their health gradually if they will not do any kind of physical activity.