Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is obvious that the ability to prepare a meal is vital for the human being, but the time when an individual should start to learn it may be argued. It is debated, whether it is better to begin your learning of cooking while you are still young, or old enough. We would try to figure it out by looking at both sides of this statement. The main point which encourages the younger generation to start learning to cook is that the earlier you start obtaining new skills, the easier it would be in the future. Hence, there is a reasonable remark, which has a point. It is quite easy to imagine a situation, when an average adult, who has an enormous number of problems in his life, such as job, family and health issues has also start learning to prepare a meal for himself, while he has to sort out other issues in his life. So, it is obvious, the earlier you start learning, the easier it will be in adulthood. On the contrary, there is a quite popular opinion, which declares, that there is no hurry in gaining the ability to serve a table for yourself. That, there will be a time when a human becomes an adult and he can easily learn it. This statement has a right to be true, because as we know, nowadays it is not too hard to learn new skills. With the development of the internet, everybody has an access to almost every knowledge, that he can be imagined, and food preparation is certainly on this list. Thus, it is understandable, why there is a view, which states that the ability to cook a meal can be learnt in adulthood. By analyzing both views on this topic, in my opinion, the best way would be if an individual would try to learn useful skills, such as cooking, in an earlier stage of his life. Because as we know, the older we get, the harder to determine yourself to things that are not developed in us as habits. Thus, the earlier the youngster starts learning to cook, the more comfortable it would be for him in the future.