In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, working from home is getting more and more popular due to in the last century we have got a lot of new devices, which allow us to work from any corner of the globe. Nevertheless, this trend has included plenty of positive effects connected with incomes and time saving, but also negative impacts related to mental health. On the one hand, it is the obvious argument that the home office is full of economics profits, since residents do not have to spend their incomes on transport, clothes and cosmetics. For instance, in Hungary by the middle of 2020 had been noticed a decrease of spendings about 40% in families with parents and one child. In addition, it is incredible timing profit, since employs do not have to spend time to reach their working place. On the other hand, with many benefits, we have got a host of significant psychological issues such as depression, loneliness, the lack of physical activities and environmental changes. Moreover, in connection with COVID-19 pandemic, British scientists have explored the emotional condition of residents, who have to stay this year in their own accommodations, and they eventually found out that lately were occurred more suicides, divorces and even an increase of crime level, which definitely indicated the instability of mental condition. In conclusion, I would like to stress that although there are many positive sides as expenses reduction and saving time, some individuals are suffering without social connections and it may lead to horrible consequences. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given that in alignment with the current course home office is getting the common and normal feature, but it should consider the personal characteristics of employees as well and admit their own choice.