In modern age, some people think it is unnecessary to teach children the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, technology has developed beyond one’s wildest imagination. Some electronic devices have become a part of their lives, so some people feel that handwriting skills no longer need to be taught to children. I think children are learning handwriting skills now. Not only to write words but also to exercise other related skills. Indeed, the current electronic equipment has developed. Even children can easily use the touch screen to write, type, voice to complete the text input. Many occasions such as exams, applications for certificates, and account registration, can already be done through electronic equipment. It seems that the traditional writing ability has come to an end. 3. But Lao Wang thinks this question is too simple. The handwriting skills include Research shows that learning to write by hand is a significant component in improving both spelling ability and written composition. With beginners, handwriting experience facilitates letter learning. and letter learning not only sets up the neural systems that underlie reading, writing, and spelling but it is a primary predictor of later reading success Besides, handwriting fluency frees the child’s mind for more complex composing skills for making meaning. Much of the current handwriting research demonstrates immediate gains and lasting benefits for academic achievement. Even in upper elementary and middle school, research has shown that learning to write in cursive improved spelling and composing skills (Berninger, 2015). The takeaway? It’s worth taking the time in the daily curriculum and it’s worth the financial investment in teaching resources for handwriting. In short, despite the advanced technology, we should not be too entangled with the results of handwriting, but also pay attention to the wholewheat did the child learn during handwriting?