Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discus both these views and give your own opinion.

Whenever the topic of enrolling kids into co-education schools come into the picture, it leads to controversy. Some assert that there are several advantages of it, whereas the opponents of this thought believe it is more rational to send their children to separate institutions. It appears to me that, even though there are few disadvantages of the former view, there are numerous advantages which can outweigh them. In the first place, I agree with the viewpoint that children have to be enrolled in mixed educational institutions. One of the main reason can be that kids will develop a sense of equality with their peers. In other words, they learn to respect the opposite gender without any discrimination. For example, until the 1970s, separate schools were predominant in India, and these had a huge influence on society. Due to their sexual orientation, women were considered incapable and faced a ban from entering various occupations such as defence forces, medical and politics. In general, youngsters can effortlessly adapt to society, when educated in a Combined environment. Second, there are clear arguments that support boys and girls should be joined in different learning institutions. Irrespective of the age, opposite sexes attract to each other, and it is no exception in the education establishments. That is, juveniles might experience infatuation towards the counter sexes and indulge in complications related to it. As a result, they are easily distracted from the studies, which later hampers their prosperous future. For example, a recent study revealed that 20% of the youngsters are psychologically disturbed and lost focus on their education due to love. In conclusion, from my point of view, it is judicious to educate boys and girls in mixed schools. Certainly, It helps in maintaining the harmony of our society. Nevertheless, parents should make sure their kids are away from any kind of distractions.