Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think the opposite is happening. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people hold the belief that due to the development of technology the gap is growing between the wealthy and poor, whereas others claim that the opposite tendency is realizing. From my point of view, nowadays, this gap is decreasing because of the various opportunities given to everyone. On the one hand, there are several reasons why inequality between wealth and poor increases. However, the main reason of this trend is the development of the technology and production of devices that can be afforded by the rich person only. This is because they earn a great amount of money and they can afford themselves to buy these products. For instance, rich people can buy flexible and too expensive cars in order to show their possession to the community. Thus, this tendency increases the wall between wealth and poor. On the other hand, the government for the majority of countries create opportunities for everyone to afford them what they want. Consequently, banks and various companies give people opportunities to buy everything that they want, nevertheless pay the money within several months or even years. That’s why this gap is decreasing. For example, banks give many types of loans and credit those who want to buy an expensive smartphone or car and they are given the chance to pay the money within several years. To sum up, it is worth to mention that in several cases this gap unfortunately expands, although many infrastructures such as banks or loan companies give chance to everyone to buy what they want which decreases this tendency and I hold the opinion that it is only beneficial to break the wall between poor and rich.