Fresh water has become a global problem for the world. What are the causes of it? What measures government and individual should take to resolve the problem ? Give reasons and examples for your answer.

It is evident a fact that most adequate resource for humankind survival – freshwater is one of the most prominent concerns for all the nations and individuals across the globe. It is always an alarming issue that most wealthy nations have brought this major issue to an international platform in several ways. We will shed some light on the causes and my inclination for the reasons are articulated in the following paragraphs. To commence with, drinking water is the most primary resource that humankind needs it on an everyday basis that constitutes full of natural nutrients which require for the healthy physical and mental development of the body. Due to the poor living standards and natural disasters, many countries throughout the world have the most challenging issue to provide pure water to every citizen. Firstly, many industries and factories which are established nearby the residential areas in larger cities dumped effluent amount of toxic waste into the water bodies which contaminates the freshwater in the lakes or rivers. This waste could be in the form of solid, liquid or gaseous which can have adverse effects on the living beings who live there. Similarly, many oil industries who invest an immense amount of funds on the seashore and in the middle of the sea for hunting oil beneath the sea-land. They often do drilling beneath the sea-land area through various techniques to find the oil for the future demand that contaminates the seawater gradually. Secondly, many individuals who visit certain places of tourist natural resources attractions often do litter the place by throwing rubbish into lakes and rivers. For instance, a popular tourist attraction called Niagara Falls, where millions of visitors around the globe come to see this largest waterfall and at the same time some people litter the place. However, the government and individuals should come together to overcome this wide issue that mankind is suffering. The government should impose strict laws and legislations so that industries could not be able to dump the toxic waste and if they do then they are penalised heavily. Moreover, the government should develop state-of-the-art water treatment plants that can be recycled into pure water which could be utilised for drinking and other purposes. To conclude, as per my viewpoint, the government should need to impose certain restrictions on industries to overcome this widespread issue and can develop better water infrastructure facilities like water treatment and water segregation plants.