It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that visiting an isolated destination is becoming easier in recent years. While I accept travelling to these places can sometimes have positive effects on both scientists and tourists, I believe that they are likely to have negative impacts. On the one hand, I believe that permitting researchers and individuals to explore an isolated location is beneficial in certain situations. Firstly, explorers could have opportunities to research about various special habitats that might live only on one place in the world, results in the enlargement of knowledge through experiments and integrate their discoveries into future development effectively. For example, there are numerous solutions in preventing endangered species from extinction will be proposed since researchers have adequate knowledge about the natural habitat of these animals or introducing a new cure which can be made of plants in the Amazon rainforest. Secondly, natural vacations would give individuals valuable experiences and unforgettable memories. In fact, uncommon places where people hardly visit might be more attractive for mostly tourists compares to usual locations such as cities. However, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by the negative consequences. To begin with, visiting remote natural areas may increase the risk of accidents if the sightseers are inexperienced or insufficiently prepared. For instance, the inclement weather at the South Pole could pose a considerable threat to the general health of individuals or participating in a forest camping can be dangerous as people have to encounter the risk of being attacked by animals. Furthermore, the costs for equipment of researchers to maintain their safety tend to be higher than other types of experiments such as working in laboratories. Therefore, spending a considerable amount of public funds into discoveries would be waste while the government could invest in the educational system. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential drawbacks of travelling to a remote natural destination are more significant than the possible benefits.