Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

According to a few studies, people are eventually becoming inactive and non-social, being addicted to television in their leisure hours. Personally, I completely agree with this, communication within the family is extremely reduced with deep involvement in the TV programs, in addition, it is hugely a waste of time. These days, all the shows are developed in such a manner, that it attracts every age group and takes their complete attention towards it, establishing a distance between the members of the house. When a person is hardly conversing at the home, consequently, their social capabilities would be disturbed in the long run and are poorer outside. For instance, substantially, many children in countries like the United States, seeking psychological assistance due to their inferiority complex, the doctors believe that, such state of emotions is because of their inability to put out feelings socially; therefore, television being one of the major reason for it. On the other hand, watching programs for the long run, a complete waste of one's a precious time which could be efficiently utilized. By preparing a proper schedule and listing the incomplete tasks pending for a while, one can diligently finish those activities in the same period, instead of spending it in front of a screen. Increasing productivity; for example, by performing any physical activity would help to overcome the laziness and improve health. Hence, entertainment by gazing at a screen for long hours stops a person from appropriately planning their free time and taking away an opportunity to fight laziness. To conclude, television is definitely effecting individuals by decreasing their communication skills, socially distancing them over a period. Additionally, it makes them lazy and incapable of achieving many important and physically useful activities by wasting their hour.