In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

In spite of a lot of stringent laws, crime is still a significant issue in various countries. The rate of criminal activities is growing rapidly in various nations. There are a number of factors causing this growth in crime rates but possible solutions have been devised or implemented. The major reason for the current spike in the rate of crime is unemployment. Owing to the lack of employment which in turn is leading to scarcity of essentials, people resort to various criminal activities like robbery or theft to meet their daily needs. For example, the majority of criminals belong to below the poverty line and the unemployed sector Moreover, the current environment is also acting as a driving force in attracting people towards various crimes. In spite of being brought up in good families, some youngsters under the influence of bad companies are indulging in crimes like drug addiction. For instance, addictions like alcohol and drugs are mostly taken up from the circle to which a person belongs. However, to curb the rise in crime rates, many ways can be implemented. Most importantly, the governments of the respective country must offer certain reservation of employment for fresh graduates so that there is no unemployment and its effects on the nation. For instance, the Indian govt gives reserved quota for various sectors of society. Additionally, stricter laws will prove effective in controlling the amount of crime. If the criminals are severely punished then the crime will not be repeated by others.To illustrate, in gulf countries like Saudi Arabia, the hands of the thief are amputated on the spot which in turn leads to zero robberies there. In conclusion, while there are various reasons causing the crime to increase, there are ways which can be used effectively to control it. If the govt and citizens of the country work cooperatively and collectively towards the reduction of the overall rate of criminal activities, then definitely a country can reduce crime to a great extent.