Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Wealth and freedom are the most desired things for most of the people, but having both of them is quite uncommon. Some people believe that being rich is more important than having a lot of free time, while others argue that the opposite is more significant. Although money is an undeniable necessity, I consider my leisure time more valuable. On the one hand, with earning more money there is no need to be stressed about bills. Many people consider health or school expenses their main cause of insomnia. For instance, in the USA the cost of simple surgery is too high for them to pay for it. Under no circumstances can they afford additional luxuries such as a new car or expensive trip for summer vacation, therefore from their point of view having more money would be better. On the other hand, having spare time can be considered a luxury itself. Without it, people are unable to build real meaningful connections with others. Our relationships play a significant role in keeping our mental health in a good shape. Furthermore, people can spend their extra time on focusing on their hobbies and passions. Namely, learning a new language is a long process, but people find it enjoyable and it is a useful skill. Lastly, after a long day at work, taking some time for ourselves is the best way to relax and recover. To sum up, our priorities can differ. Nevertheless, there are numerous advantages in both situations. Personally, I believe that leisure time is important for our health and well-being, hence it is needed more in our lives.