Write about the following topic Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology plays a huge role in our lives. It is clear that as time passes by, technological advancements increases and people benefit from it. However, people have been questioning whether the benefits of them outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will answer whether the statement is true and further discuss both sides. Technological advancements are considered beneficial and sometimes vital. Obviously, it advances communication methods which make things more convenient in every possible way. For instance, during the pandemic of Co-vid19, people are able to work from home which decreases the risk of contaminating with Coronavirus. In fact, even though now the pandemic is not as intense as it was before,working from home is one of the popular choices people choose to do as they find it better suits their lifestyle. Moreover, it serves as another alternative for a lot of unemployed workers as they are able to make money online such as on commercial websites. Although people benefit a lot from it, we still can't deny the fact that these advancements sometimes damage us both physically and mentally. First of all, As people rely on technology too much they start getting used to using technology leading them to get lazy and lack of skill without knowing that they are. According to a recently published research, it is clear that in the past people have more ability in many aspects. In fact, they were able to invent more inventions. Furthermore, when people are addicted to technology, they automatically degrade their socializing skills. For instance, most teenagers suggest that they find it harder to talk to people face to face compared to talking to people online. To conclude, technology information has its own advantages and disadvantages. However, in my opinion, the effects of it really depend on how it is used. It isn't something that can damage or benefit without a reason so If it is used wisely and consciously, it will obviously be beneficial.