Being a celebrity such as famous film star or sports personality bring problem as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems.

Almost every day of the week you can read stories about a multitude of merits which comes by being a well-known person. In fact, some media have promoted the idea that stardom renders people hassle-free; on the other hand, others opine it causes lack of personal space. I personally believe being a celebrity comes by astronomical remunerations; However, their privacy will be in the prone by the paparazzi. Consequently, being a public figure has both advantages and disadvantages which are going to be discussed in the following paragraphs. On this account, the heightening lifestyle in several aspects is the main benefit of being a well-known person. In respect of opening the gate to wealth. In consequence of imitating by fans, a myriad number of companies will ask them to endorse in their advertising contracts which causes becoming opulent in a short span of time. As a result of the lavish lifestyle, they are surrounded by numerous professionals doing daily tasks, such as cooking, driving and looking after children, which normal people are doing by themselves. Hence, they are able to be more efficient and productive. To exemplify, Mark Zuckerberg, who has established the FaceBook, announced, he takes part in several important meetings in his car since he has hired a drive. Respectively, he can spend more time with his family. On the other flip, the stars are in the constant glare of media catching a glimpse of every piece of their personal life. Therefore, they always have to be extremely cautious all the time. If they had not conducted themselves perfectly or had expressed discomfort, people instantly jumped to the conclusion which can destroy a celebrity’s life. According to recent research conducted by the Amsterdam University, 90 per cent of dutch renowned people are in the danger of hazardous detrimental disease, especially OCD. Accordingly, they always have to show a perfectly splendid person in front of the public and also sometimes sacrifice their interests. By paying too much attention they will suffer from OCD. To conclude, as every coin has two sides. Stardom has its own merits and demerits. Nevertheless, the amble amenities, that a star has, compensate for lack of privacy. So, I believe its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.