Some people think that the best way to learn about business is to study a course at college or university. Others believe that there are other better ways to learn about business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In order to be an entrepreneur one must understand the basic fundamentals of business. Sometimes, it's better to join a course in a college or university but it is also seen that practical knowledge can be more beneficial than theoretical. The best and the easiest way to learn about business is by studying a course related to it. Firstly, once you join reputed university things change drastically. Your knowledge widens since you are taught by very experienced professors, who have worked in this industry for many years. A few years back when I joined Amity School of Business and management, I was a huge transformation in my thought process. During, the course I got to learn my new and creative business models that could be of great use in future. I also attended many seminars, where I came across my successful industrialist and their inspirational stories. However, it is observed in order to understand a subject, sometimes you need to dive deep. The challenges that you face through industrial experience have more value to your career growth. During my internship,I got to work with United Colors of Benetton as an assistant buyer. I got to explore new domains sourcing, procurement, supply chain management and vendor management. I learnt various techniques and skills required while making crucial decisions. Through this internship,I discovered my weakness and strengths from a professional point of view. In the end, I would like to say that definitely universities are the first step to towards our learning, but in order to survive in the industry one has to change