In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Infrastructure development has been increasing at a rapid pace in many cosmopolitan cities which enables people to build houses and apartment regardless of its architecture. I personally believe that despite several advantages, it has some downsides too. To commence with, it is believed that building new houses and workplaces are the sign of the developing area and people prefer to live in those place because they can live in standard society and with a good job. urbanization concept gaining popularity because of this. Therefore, more offices and multistorey apartments are built. For example, Pune was very well known for its atmosphere but now it is popular for the IT industry. On the other hand, cities have become a concrete jungle because more people are migrating from rural areas in search of greener pasture and to accommodate them the new buildings are made by builders; due to this, cities are lacking free space. As a result, the government are not able to develop new other essential facilities like roads and sewer system and dwellers have to face it. Besides this, because of globalization, industries are expanding and building huge campuses because they believe by hiring more employees they can increase their productivity. However, it costs thousands of trees and indirectly we cause harm to our flora and fauna. Consequently, we disturb our equilibrium of the environment and ecosystem. Global warming, tsunami and other natural calamities are examples of it. To conclude, although the construction of new houses and office buildings allows individuals to upgrade their lifestyle and earn more money, it is also responsible to disturb our mother nature. Thus, I think its advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages.