Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In most countries,there are two types of educational establishments that are available to people. The first one is private schooling which charges a hefty price and has better facilities while the second one is the public schools which do not have the same quality but charge less in return. There are many who believe that private schools should receive financial funds from the authority; however, not everyone shares the same view. This essay will explain why private schools should not be taking or expecting any financial assistance from the government by offering two reasons and examples. To begin with, private educational establishments offer limited seating compared to normal schools, since they want to provide a more adequate learning experience for the students. Offering financial aid to such schools will only benefit a small portion of the population and that is not an efficient approach to use authority's funds. According to a recent poll in the UK, most of the private schools seat 15 to 20 students per classroom, whereas in a public school the same classroom can have up to 50 students. As a result, it makes more sense to spend funds on the option which would benefit the majority of people. Secondly, oftentimes private schools serving students who are financially set and can gift noticeable donations. For instance, Harvard University received a huge donation of 1 million dollars in 2018 and was able to become one of the wealthiest schools in the UK. Therefore, since financial needs' of private schools can be satisfied by other means, it would be more rational to allocate the state's assistance to public schools. In conclusion, private schools cater to a specific class of people and although it might seem that they require state's aid, in reality, they do not. As presented by this essay, reasons such as a limited number of students and eye-catching donations, support this idea that government funding should be dedicated only to public schools.