The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, the methods of shopping are also changing these days. Some strata of the society reckon that with the burgeoning of electronic shopping, all shops in towns and cities will shut down. I, however, do not subscribe to this statement. This essay will discuss some arguments about why shopping centres will not close even with e-shopping. First of all, people want to buy products by checking their authenticity by touching and seeing them. In other words, it is said by many people that they received cheap quality of products through online shopping. Groceries, for example, fruits and vegetables are not good enough which are bought through e-shop. Furthermore, mostly old humankind prefer traditional ways of shopping. They like to go to the shops and verify the prices by visiting two or three shops then buy goods. As per the revelations of the latest research, ninety per cent of the elderly give priority to visiting shopping centres and buying things. In addition, mankind takes shopping as a leisure activity during hectic work schedules. A large number of people like to go to multiplex supermarkets, whether they can do shopping or watching movies there in cineplex theatres. Nowadays, these shopping centres are modifying into vertical buildings because of the lack of space. As a result, these shops in towns and cities would not close in foreseeable time for sure. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that although e-shopping is increasing day by day yet efficiency and count of shops will not come down by dint of majority of individuals will not forget the traditional ways of shopping as well as the authenticity of gadgets.