Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In recent years, there has been a dramatic increase in the number of people living in apartments while others opine that living in the house has lots of advantages. There are a number of reasons why people have a passion for apartments. In this essay, I will depict them and explain why I think the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefits of living in a house. Due to the overpopulation across the world,the land prices are skyrocketing. It's very hard to buy adequate land for housing, especially in metropolises. Apartments are constructed in the same building which dramatically reduces land usage. The architecture of apartments is designed in such a way that, they provide a lot of fringe benefits which attracts people. Not only they are available anywhere to buy, but also cheap to buy. Lack of privacy and less ventilation make a partment a bad choice for people seeking privacy and space. Even if the apartment owned by an individual, it is not that easy to make any desired changes in it because of the shared space. Notwithstanding the aforementioned rationalism, the advantages of living in a house are without its concerns. The primary one stems from the fact that living in a house will give a lot of private space and an individual can design and construct a house on his preferences. Apart from this many residents with green fingers use free land as a garden and enjoy gardening. A lot of people believe that owning a house is an ultimate achievement in anyone's life. Last but not least,with a lot ventilation and fresh air living in a house can beneficial for health which is extremely important today. Apparently, the disadvantages of living in an apartment seem to be far greater than its advantages. From what has been discussed, one can not only identify the disadvantages of living in an apartment, but also understand the benefits of living in the house.