For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people's values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people's attention to art?

For centuries, people all over the world have been considering the art as an integral part of the culture. But times change and values change along with them, therefore art does not attract human's attention any more, instead comes scientific, technological and business life. In my opinion, brisk industrial development, financial competition and social media are the main reasons for art depreciation, although some kind of global intentional actions may return the value of art again. The times when every educated person was acquainted with the names of the outstanding artists have gone and people will hardly hear the names of the contemporary artists. Instead, rapid industrialisation has made financial status the main goal of almost all the people around the world. Moreover, every media and magazine competes for being the first to publish the names of new multimillionaires. Additionally, this tendency was supported by social media where everyone admires rich style and follows celebrities accounts. Although people all around the world are already too much into social media life and earning as much money as possible, some steps can be taken on the way to make art popular again. For instance, huge voluntary campaigns organised by social leaders may promote the art and talk about it in their stories online. People, especially youngsters, are very much under the influence of opinion shapers and will obviously pay attention to the ideas popularised by their idols. It is certainly the right way to draw attention to the art. To conclude, even though the art is in the shadow right now and the private fortune is in the focus of a local point, there are always ways to change the situation by applying wise and thought-out actions globally.