As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Considering that the majority of people pass a lot of their time working, it is important to take into account which factors lead to job contentment. This essay will explore some of these factors and explain how fulfilment at work is possible to achieve. One of the main factors that influence gratification at work is a sense of self-worth. When someone is aware of her own value, naturally this person would be satisfied with the things that she is dedicating effort in. For example, specialists have made research last year in the nited States, which evaluates the percentage of people who defined themselves (self declare) delight in their workplaces, and 90% of those people also declared that they don´t have any problems with self-esteem in their jobs. In addition, another prime contributor to this type of contentment is related to pleasant workspaces. For instance, a company that offers an unpleasant office to its workers tends to have unhappy workers. This is because an environment has a lot of power over our emotions, consequently delightful works locations increase job happiness. In my view, these both elements together can enable people to feel job satisfaction. With regards to the first one, if workers constantly develop their self-esteem in looking to the results of their time investments in an activity, they certainly will find happiness with their jobs. Furthermore, employees also should claim enjoyable workplaces to their bosses, justifying that this will result in more productivity and satisfaction. A lot of different companies are becoming aware of how cheerful environments are important, and this way of thinking tends to increase. In conclusion, there are some elements which contribute to fulfilment in work, such as self-worth and pleasant workplaces. To my way of thinking, they can be developed by workers evolving their self-esteem and by creating dialogues with their employers.