Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, several employees do not workout enough or at all throughout the working day or even in their leisure time. Wherefore, it can lead to them having health issues. There are many reasons why many people are not exercising as much as they should. In this essay, I will discuss some of these reasons, and bring along suggestions to solve the problem. To begin with, there has been a change in the work environment and lifestyle in recent years. More people now face long office journeys, sometimes needing to overwork in order to be successful and recognized by the company. This is because with the increasing competition in the market, workers tend to feel under pressure to demonstrate high performance and to have a sense of ownership to keep their job. As a result, they put all their effort in their work, spending the whole day at the office, and leaving exercises in the second plan. To solve this impasse, individuals should attempt to maintain a balanced life, limiting their amount of time at work. Nevertheless, as many people work too much, they might end up feeling too tired to exercise when in their free time. It is not any wonder that individuals tend to look for ways to relax and enjoy their leisure time. For instance, a person who works the whole week, in addition to spending hours commuting, might not feel energetic to go for a walk or a run when they can. Instead, they prefer to watch something on television or do something more passively. Wherefore, it can create a snowball effect, as not working out can just make people feel more jaded. To tackle this problem, people would need to create a routine, where on certain days they would always get off their work earlier to go to the gym. In conclusion, there are many reasons that led workers’ lifestyles to worsen their health by not working out enough. Although workplaces may have imposed competition between employees, people should be aware of the time spent in the office, limiting it and giving attention to their physical health. Furthermore, employees could also have a schedule to get out of the office in time to go to a place where they can exercise to be the best version of themselves.