Many people judge success solely by money and material possessions. However, success can be achieved or measured in other way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Success is judged by most people through wealth or material possessions while achieving achievement is possible via other ways. I fully agree with the above statement because the other alternative ways seem to be more beneficial for judging the achievement of a man than money and different material criteria. To initiate the other ways for measuring the success of a person except for money and other material possessions. The first and foremost is the sacrifice of SOMEONE’S life for others. To explain, if a person sacrifices himself or herself not only for the welfare of the community but also country, it is also the biggest success in life, which is quite higher than money and may not easy to achieve for everyone. For example, the revolutionary leaders such as Mahatma Gandhi, Subhash Chandra Bose, Chander Shekhar Azad, and Bhagat Singh, who sacrificed their lives for their nation, had no wealth or assets, whereby they are considered to be very successful without money and material possessions. Another major way of judging the success of a person is education. To elaborate, when a person achieve the higher education degree from the reputed college or university while putting hard efforts, he or she is considered to be a successful person because getting an education is a big success in this present scenario. For instance, Dr Manmohan Singh, Who was the former prime minister of India, became the successful economist because of obtaining his doctorate in economics from oxford university in England. In conclusion, I believe that a person can be judged by the sacrifice of life for others, as well as getting a good education rather than money and material possessions.