Some people think charity organizations should help people in great need, wherever they live. However, others think that they should concentrate on helping people in their own countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A school of thought claims that charitable organizations should focus on helping the people living within their country boundary. While I accept the idea, I believe that in many cases, global philanthropy should take into consideration. On the one hand, it is understandable why charitable institutions often Prioritise the people in their country. To begin with, these organizations are often funded by the governments whose budget comes from taxes paid by the citizens. As a result, it is comprehensible that people believe that this type of assistance should be provided for their native residents instead of foreigners. Second, charitable activities can contribute to reducing the crime rate, thus creating a peaceful local community. To specify, when people's lives are not guaranteed, it is likely that many will resort to crimes such as drug dealing or stealing. Therefore, the more the poor are supported financially, the less they commit crimes and the safer the environment local citizens will have. On the other hand, in some circumstances, charities should also Provide aid for people in other countries. First, in this day and age, there are many international organizations, namely UNICEF and the Red Cross, that bear the responsibility for helping the poor all over the world. These parties are supported by affluent nations and take charge of providing food, shelter, and education for the unfortunate especially, children in developing countries. Second, in terms of human rights, people, no matter where they live, deserve to be treated equally. What's more, in times of global crises, such as the Covid-19 pandemic, if assistance is not provided, these poor countries would not be able to control the outbreak and that contagious disease would threaten the lives of people in the whole world. In summary, from my point of view, charity organizations generally should focus on the problems in their countries. However, in some particular situations mentioned above, international charities.