Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspapers and TV programs has bad consequence, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that should ban this news as avoiding instability in the community. As regards to, I tend to disagree with this contention and will justify my reasons below. Publishing the details of lawlessness in the media will indeed bring many problems: 1. Potential criminals may imitate the details. in order to attract the audience‘s attation, the reporter will expose all the detail of Criminal. such as the criminal background, the process of criminal and incuding criminal consequence. Those criminals who have ideas may have anti-reconnaissance awareness and learn how to avoid police chase, and result from crimes Beside, the media reports will further harm the victims,so that attract audience's atttention, the media may exaggerate the crime and the extent of the harm. People may criticize this, which will bring another kind of harm to the victims. so, the crimes need to be restricted to reduce the impact on audiences, victims and even the crime itself. I think the report needs the following two points: First of all, the reporter pay attetion to should not give out the offender information, region and education backgrounds ect. Therefore, readers may generalize personal circumstances. Otherwise, the media audience, especially teenagers, will feel uneasy and even fear.