More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

It becomes so common to see people looking at their mobile phones in the street, in public transportation or anywhere else. People rely more and more on the web to play or to work, which is a favorable progression. Internet is the mean and the path to the future. Firstly, internet usage is more time saving than the conventional ways. For example, banks nowadays introduce daily new online services to their clients through their websites and mobile applications. These services vary from opening an account to making a transfer or signing a legal documents. As a result, many clients favor the transition to the online sphere over the paper based procedures, because the amount of time and effort they save. Consequently, electronic services are quicker and easier than their paper based older version. Secondly, the use of internet products is helping people to do any business without being physically together. To illustrate, many companies now are recruiting talented employees from all over the world, and create a business model where everyone can do his part of the job in the comfort of his house. This is possible because of the massive number of new softwares that imitate the work environment, such as video meetings software or live reporting applications. Hence, the end result of this transformation is an efficient work flow and happy employees. Therefore, internet gives everyone the mean to seek all possible opportunities remotely regardless of his location. In conclusion, people use their mobile phones and internet now more than ever before. This is due to the fact that development require new tools, and the internet is one of these tools, holding on to it is a positive progression.