The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. what are the reasons? what are the impacts?

Undoubtedly, with the changing lifestyle, various traditions have been uplifted significantly. However, the sole intention of such events is aimed at uniting the people belonging to similar cultures. Nowadays, these customs, where a family is gathered to celebrate, is gradually vanishing. In this essay, we will discuss the possible reasons for the aforesaid drift as well as its impacts along with some references. Firstly, the currently-prevailing life has resulted in offering high social standards to individuals, thereby confining people in a never-ending loop where they have limited personal space. Secondly, the lack of infrastructure, especially in developing and under-developed nations, leads to the over-crowding of public places due to which many people refrain from visiting their families. For example, a girl working in Mumbai cannot go to her hometown on the occasion of Diwali because she discovers that all the modes of traversing are completely blocked 4 months prior to the festive season. As a result, immigrant workers end up being alone and eventually gets departed from their loved ones. Additionally, the aforesaid causes may have hazardous impacts on society because this separation tends to deteriorate the emotional connectivity. Therefore, national authorities should actively participate in preserving their cultural trends. Otherwise, these everlasting traditions will soon be vanished from the native land and the entire community will lose its identity. Also, the younger generation will be unable to follow their heritage rather will lose their sense of origination. In conclusion, it is important not only to preserve but also to promote these ancient traditions, in order to ensure the survival of a community's identity. Moreover, people should try to take out time for their family and friends on such occasions and rejuvenate their bonds with each other.