Today, people can work and live in anywhere they want, because of the improvement of communication technology and transport. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

In this modern world, technology has made it easier for people to relocate. Today's generation is more serious about their careers, therefore, sometimes they need to move from home for better opportunities. It is a significant development for contemporary society. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this change. Firstly, the advancement in technology is a boon for people who are living away from the family. With the use of latest phones and new apps, a person can keep in touch with the closed ones and may not feel that he is living elsewhere. This makes it easier for an individual to pursue his desired career and focus on work. For example, when a person moves abroad for better opportunities, he may feel alone for some time, but the usual video and voice calls to the family might not make him homesick as he knows he can see his folks whenever required. On the other hand, this expansion of telecommunication has its own disadvantages for mankind. People who are living away procrastinate visiting their loved ones because they think there is no need to it as they can call them anytime. The youngsters these days are dependant on technology to such an extent that they think it is enough to make a call rather than paying a visit. It has created a rift between the relations. For an instance, an employee who is working away from his hometown does not come to see his wife and kids once in a while because for him making a call every day is enough, may lose his relationships. In conclusion, it could be said that even though, growing technology has made it significantly convenient to be in touch with the loved ones who are living away, consequently, it has highlighted its disadvantages as well.