Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school

Art and music are believed to be the fundamentals of every nation. In my opinion, I consider that role of craft and singing is vital even in this technological era and placing more emphasis on these fields in school programs helps children to get ahead in life Although the development of technology contributes to the economic thrive of countries, the essence of art and music is irreplaceable due to the meaning and moral it brings out. In other words, as people, we are always in need of watching empathetic plays, reading a top-notch literature work and listening to a therapeutic piece of melody that exudes ethical motive. For instance, neuroscientists claim that adults who reared deprived of reading literary works or would not take part in any craft projects as a child are likely to have immoral behaviour. Thus, without these artistic products,humankind may end up knowing the price of everything however, the value of nothing. As to allowing more time to art and music in the school curriculum, I believe that it should be much more than the current amount. The reason why this should be done is that it develops creative thinking as well as broad and deep imagination in the young. For example, while accomplishing the tasks dedicated to those subjects, progeny have to think deeply. That is to say, dedicating more time on learning those apart from the core subjects such as science, math and languages will stand the younger generation good stead in the future by raising them as innovative individuals that are favourable in the creative industry. In conclusion, art and singing are still essential in our modern society and studying them leads the offspring to be the best version of themselves as complementary to their majors.