Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A growing number of students tend to have their own phones these days. Some people believe that children should be prohibited to use their phones when they are at school, while other people think that children could use their phones. In my opinion, mobile phones should be forbidden in school. This essay will discuss why letting children have a mobile phone has its own benefits but why it is not good for students to use it during the school day. There are some people who believe that students should be allowed to use their phones at school. They have reasons to believe that it is a good tool for children to contact their parents, especially under some emergency circumstances. Parents could make sure where their children are and whether their children are safe. For example, a recent survey reveals that more than half of the interviewees make their children have a phone with the concern of safety. As a result, children should be allowed to use phones at school. In contrast to people who are in favour of children using phones at school, some people think that mobile phones could be a distractor. There are too many things to do on the phone these days. Even though many adults cannot resist the temptation of it, these young students are not mature enough to discipline themselves. For instance, research shows that young generations tend to spend more than three hours on their phone, mainly for contacting their friends and surfing social media. Therefore, it might be a problem that students fail to concentrate on their study. In conclusion, It is trendy for young students to have a phone nowadays. Some people think children should not be allowed to use phones at school, while other people believe that This essay discussed why the mobile phone can be a good tool for parents to keep in touch with their children but why students should not use phones at school as it could distract them from the study.