Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some mothers and fathers say that providing daycare centers for children under five is better, while others argue that other family members care for the children. This essay will argue that although children give much attention to their grandmother or grandfather, we should consider grandparents' mental and physical health. On the one hand, parents feel comfortable when their children are entrusted to other family members because they will care for the children and give personal attention to them. Children under five years are in a golden period of lifespan development. They need emotional and social support to enter the social community; appropriate caregivers are needed for them to develop social skills in society. Providing professional caregivers to care for the children is costly for several families. For example, the parents in Jakarta should provide 3 million rupiahs for one caregiver to care for the child. On the other hand, taking care of children harms the mental and physical health of older adults. Providing the best daycare service for children is the other solution. The centers are provided near the office, and parents can control them. The parents will be more productive, and professionals will take care of the children. For example, the daycare service prepared by the custodian provided psychologists for developmental consultation for the parents. In conclusion, caregivers foreclose mental and physical energy for older adults because children aged 1 to 5 years are active and need attention. Placing children in daycare centers with professionals could ensure children's psychological development and support parents productively because they ensure their children's well-being.