Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language since technology appliances can quickly and accurately translate them. Personally, I can't entirely agree with this statement because by acquiring foreign languages, people gain the most useful life skills. I will explain my reasons in this essay. Resulting from remarkable shifts in technology tendencies, the circumstances in which the necessity to learn new languages decreases due to advanced technologies seems to have become more common. Sufficient findings show that individuals are more likely to use technology appliances such as digital phone or computer to translate phrases because it consumes less time and energy. In other words, there is no need to spend months or even years to learn a new language. To illustrate this point, consider how travel around the world could be affordable to everyone just by having the internet and phone. Thus, hardly anybody can refuse to accept that this is exceptionally challenging to get rid of this. However, some experts who believe that by learning new languages people gain useful life experience may deem the previous viewpoint debatable. Highlighting the argument, while retaining a language, people acquire the culture of that country, traditions and behaviour of the local people, so it helps them to gain a new experience. To be more precise, the culture of every country contains the information that individuals could use in their lives. Moreover, bilinguists and multilinguists claim that while learning a language, they improved their memorizing power as well as understandability. Nevertheless, it is necessary to weigh all the facets of every particular situation. To sum up, the latter judgment is more convincing, since it is backed up by my own experience, for I am a multilinguist.