Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Tourism helps people from other countries to understand the citizens of the visiting country. I disagree with the statement because the tourists mostly visit some well-developed spots and they mainly stay in a big hotel. To begin with, the visitors from the other nations always visit a place, which is already developed for tourism. Moreover, the population in those places are dependent on visiting humans for a living. Therefore, the interaction between them would mainly consist of the details about the place and its history. For example, Dubai, the most beautiful place in the Gulf, is visited by people from all over the world, but no one is aware of the lifestyle of their citizens. Additionally, they have all kinds of infrastructure built for the visitors, who come and go without any communications. Similarly, tourists prefer to stay in the biggest resort if possible. The staff and the natives there are well trained to give only good messages for promoting the tourism industry. So, the person who visits those places and stays in a hotel wouldn't know the real cultures and traditions of the local people. For instance, recently an article published in the Times showed Mumbai as the most visited zone in India from foreign countries and is the safest area to visit. However, the real story would only be known when you keep your foot outside the motel at night. To conclude, even though tourism helps a person to interact with the inhabitants from another country, it is difficult to understand the real situation, culture and traditions of the natives, as most tourists don't come in contact with a real person of that town in a real situation.