Do you believe that Professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The commercial sport's players nowadays act as a perfect iconic figure for teens worldwide. In this essay, I will discuss this with a few examples in support of favourable opinion of mine to the above-mentioned statement. Firstly, the player maintains their physical health and the advertisement companies offer them a handsome amount to be a brand ambassador for the company. For instance, Indian cricket tecaptaintain Mr Sachin Tendulkar acts in an advertisement of 'Bournvitchocolateolate drinkteenagersgers and surprisingly I every Indian family youngsters drink this in order to follow SachTendulkarkar as a role model. However, this vividly explains why a new generation is considering players as their ideals. Secondly, there are many movies produced on the autobiography of a sportsperson. The good example of this is an Indian movie, 'Dangal'. It is a story of a young female wrestler,from low economy family background moreover, from the countryside of Haryana state of India and it successfully demonstrates the journey of a girl towards Olympic championship. Nevertheless, female participation in wrestling game has been increased and also the winning rate of competitions. This shows an excellent impact on society by game players as role models. Lastly, The name, fame, earnings and extravagant lifestyle of winning sporters makes the minority fascinated towards them. Here a wonderful story of an Olympic runner Mr Milkha sing is a perfect example of miraculous journey from poverty to wealthiness. In addition to this, he was also serving Indian army and this fact raises patriotic feelings in youth, on the top of that it also creates zeel and motivation for youngsters to achieve a good position in their career by their own self. Hence such extraordinary examples of players make new generation, fall in the love of them and act like them. As I discussed the positive effects and benefits of professional athletes as a role model to youth, I strongly believe that today's generation considers them as their ideal person life which definitely enhances their life's goal-setting criteria.