Many people in today’s society enjoy watching movies or tv programs about crime. What makes them so appealing to people. What is the impact of this on individuals and society.

Crime related programs and films are getting popularity among residents these days. Most of the people prefer to watch these shows because of intriguing stories as well as to make themselves aware of the current situation of society, however this trend influence masses and community both positively and negatively. There are many strategies used by serial or film producers to attract people. Firstly, most of the individuals always give priority to the shows based on the rime for their interest. In other words, some people get bored by watching daily soaps as they bring the same concept frequently whereas crime series sometimes based on true incidents. Additionally, it creates curiosity among people to continually watch the show till the nd. For instance, India's most high demanding show crime petrol got the highest TRP because of their character's marvellous acting and choosing different real incidents. Therefore, masses may feel indulge in these program for sake of enjoyment. On the other hand, this phenomenon has some favourable and contradictory impact on dwellers and as the rate of crime Is increasing at an alarming rate and people always feel scared about how to deal with various circumstances such rape and robbery. Ultimately, if they watch crime shows, they will become familiar with the different ways of tackling these unfortunate events. Besides this, some programs present distinct strategies and violent actions which sometimes youngsters adopt and apply in their own life. For instance, a recent study shows that the majority of masses attempt suicide after watching these shows. Consequently, under the influence of these television programs the people may involve themselves in illegal activities which further ruin their life. In conclusion, there is no doubt that crime theme series act as a source of entertainment by telecasting the viewer's favourite concepts to inculcating their interest while it has some good and bad impacts which involve the creating awareness along with the detrimental image on their minds which destroy their personal life as well as the reputation of society.