Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, recreational activities play an imperative contribution in today’s era however the introduction of electronic media soon began to dominate the leisure-time of too many people thus resulting in making them lethargic and preventing them from socialising with peers. While some deny the aforementioned fact, I, on the other hand, opine that this statement stands true in various aspects but can be obstructed in numerous ways. In this essay, we will discuss the same in detail along with some references. Firstly, viewing television enhances the anticipated sedentary duration for any individual. For example, a boy binge-watching his favourite sitcom will be stuck at the screen for approximately 4-5 hours without mobilising at all. Such instances act as one of the prime reasons for the deterioration of an individual’s physical as well as mental well-being to a noteworthy extent. Therefore, a specific limitation must be applied to avoid these cases. Secondly, either the inclination or addiction towards a single genre often leads to affect one’s mentality thereby changing their perception for the surroundings significantly. For instance, folks watching crime-related series on a recurring basis will demonstrate a negative approach towards every situation. Not only this, the time which is wasted while viewing the idiot box, can be well-utilised by investing in some valuable actions such as doing Yoga, making pottery, taking a stroll nearby and networking with friends and family. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that it is important to ensure that technology does not dominate our lives by any means. Instead, it is our sole responsibility to make resilient choices such as bonding with neighbours and schedule for pursuing an activity which you adore. Moreover, it’s crucial to make memories as much as possible rather than being sedentary.