Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

These days, the majority of the people are planning to put extra effort into earning money. As a result, a large number of people prefer to work for long times rather than spending some time on extra-curricular activities. This easy will discuss the positive and negative impacts of the situation. To commence with, handsome pay is the main advantage of this. In other words, employees with less salary concentrate on working overtime to add extra money to their salary. For example, some organizations, provide the allowance to motivate those who work late at night or after working hours. As a consequence, this helps low wages workers to be paid more. Moreover, it will increase the visibility of an employee, which is the other positive impact of working late, without showing interest in other activities. Such individuals become top performers in front of the higher management, that in the future when extra efforts are required by the team, they are considered first. As a coin have a flip side, similarly this concept of working has many drawbacks. One of them is, health issues like back pain, obesity and stress. For instance, jobs like computer operators that require a lot of sitting, mostly have employees facing these problems because they hardly spend time in doing any extra leisure activities like cardio, Zumba and meditation. Another demerit is, it will impact the social life of a person, as he will be reserved without participating in any events arranged either in the office or at home. His curiosity to work longer will never allow him to attract the people and dear ones. To conclude, this essay has discussed, though working late can help in gaining more money and the importance in the workplace, however, one can suffer from severe diseases and become reserved. Work and life can be balanced if the time is managed wisely.