Some believe that charitable organizations should help people no matter where they live. Others argue that charities should only help those living in the country where the charity is based. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Charity is a way to help people in need. Some individuals believe that only those living in a country where charity is based should receive help. However, others argue the people can be benefited from charity despite where they are. I believe that people should be helped everywhere no matter where the help is coming from. A charitable organization can define its own rules. Many of these organizations can create their focus of work and fight for it. If they want to help only people in the same city or country, that is an initiative made by their own interests. People can decide whether to support or not based on their personal beliefs. Even though the main reason for charity to exist is helping individuals in need, a local-focused organization will only cover people in a specific area. This means that others may not find help in their countries because of the lack of charities initiatives in their nation. That is to say that the main objective for charity is not being fully accomplished for those local-based organizations. Charities who help people from everywhere are doing what needs to be done. Most of the world-wide charitable organizations are providing help for everyone in need. This means they can see the big picture of the world problems and then fight against them. No matter where people live, these organizations can deliver their services and certainly will bring what is necessary for those individuals. By saying that, I believe that this kind of world-wide charitable organization can be more helpful than only those who look after local problems. Therefore, more people can be helped no matter where they come from or where they live. As a conclusion, people can support local-focused charities if they want. These organizations have the right to decide where they want to act. Otherwise, I believe that world-wide charitable organizations play a more important role in the world because they help everyone in need of.