Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many people that to get the best out of an event such as a play, show or sporting event, one should attend it in person rather than just watching it on a TV. I completely agree with this point of view and this essay will discuss why I believe so in detail. The energy levels at a music concert or a football match are pretty high. You are surrounded by a super excited crowd who simply can’t contain their enthusiasm. For example, at a music concert, people around you are all singing and dancing along with the performers. Even if you have never sung even in the bathroom, at the point you also get carried away and sing along. Likewise, watching a football match in the stadium is an altogether different experience from watching it on the TV. In the stadium you hear fans cheering from all corners, waving their national flags and rooting for their team. This gives you an adrenaline rush that you cannot experience when you watch the event live on TV. Another unique aspect of watching live events is that there are many more activities that take place there which are often not telecasted. For instance, there are contests or interactive games in the basketball events and special band performances as part of the halftime show in a college football game which one cannot watch on a TV. Conversely, while watching an event on TV, you are constantly bombarded with numerous advertisements that can ruin the mood of watching an event. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the argument that witnessing a live event is far more delightful than watching it on television. This is because the electrifying environment in a live event is impossible to be replicated in one’s living room. Besides that, the special events and performances that are available in a live attendance enhance the overall experience.