Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their own countries. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to change negative attitudes?

International tourism is one of the biggest industries that help the economy grow. However, many people believe that it has bad effects on their countries. There are different reasons why they think so, but there are also ways to change their mind. One big reason for negative attitudes to international tourism is damage to the environment. Tourists often throw a lot of trash, and some natural places become dirty. For example, beaches and mountains can be full of plastic and other waste because of too many visitors. Another reason is overcrowding. Many tourist places become too full of people, making life hard for locals. Prices for food, houses and transport go up, and local people may not have enough money for basic needs. Cultural differences are also an important reason. Some tourists do not respect local traditions. For example, in some countries, people must dress in a modest way, but some tourists ignore this rule. This can make local people feel uncomfortable or even angry. Some tourists also behave bad, like drinking too much alcohol in public or making a lot of noise, and this creates a bad opinion about them. To change these negative attitudes, governments and businesses need to do something. One solution is to support responsible tourism. Tourists should learn about local culture and how to protect nature. Airports, hotels and travel agencies can give information on how to behave well in another country. Another solution is to make stronger laws to protect local people. For example, governments can limit the number of visitors to popular places or give big fines for throwing trash. Tourism should also give benefits to local people. More jobs in tourism should be for locals, and money from tourism should help to build roads, public transport and hospitals. This way, locals can see the good side of tourism and feel that it helps their country. In conclusion, international tourism has some bad effects, but we can make it better. By supporting responsible tourism, making better laws and making sure that local people get benefits, we can change negative attitudes and make tourism good for everyone.