In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the numbers and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In the previous century, some people have found the online courses as an effective way to study for a lot of students, other individuals consider the classroom teaching is much better than studying online. Having online courses give the number of benefits such as flexible class schedule and an opportunity to study at your own pace but there will be also drawbacks. To begin with, one of the benefits of online classes is that it allows for a flexible class schedule, which is ideal for working people. In other words, it people can do online classes whenever they want,so the time management will be improved and busy people don't need to conform the accurate schedule. Therefore, Online schooling has an advantage over studying in classrooms. Whether people have flexible time and homework,students are allowed to study at their own pace by online courses. By that I mean, the lessons can be tailored to the students. Also, the speed of learning can be altered to suit the people. On the other hand, there is an obvious disadvantage of having an online course instead of classroom one. Firstly, students can have face-to-face interaction with other students and their professor, whereas online course you will have no face contact and there will be a lack of communications. This can lead to the absence of a sense of unity and encouragement. Secondly, Teachers tend to provide instant feedback and support in the classroom. For instance, if the student has done his or her tasks earlier than others, the teacher can identify mistakes instantly, so that means the student will have received results and mistakes faster than I would be in online courses. In conclusion, while there were plus points of doing online lessons, there will be much better to participate in classrooms teaching due to many reasons such as interactional skills and having opened the dialogue with the teacher who can help you gain the special pieces of knowledge of the subject you are learning.