Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have contrasting views, whether they should spend their past time with co-workers or keep their personal life away from them. In my opinion, it is better to discrete personal and professional aspects; however, both views will be discussed in the essay. On the one hand, sharing personal aspects with office-mates promotes corporate rivalry. A workplace is a place of competition, where fellow workers can create conspiracies if anyone exclusively spends his free time with them, because, in relaxing periods, anyone can be emotional and unconscious to share information, which could have negative impacts on his career if the management is notified. It would not be a surprising thing if any co-worker shares these secrets with the authority to clear the path of promotion. For example, recently an executive of a bank lost his job for travelling outside of the city as it was restricted from the bank during the pandemic situation; the information was reported to the human resource department via his colleagues. Nevertheless, accompanying co-workers extensively enhance the bonding. While people significantly spend moments together, it usually creates an emotional attachment among them. Consequently, that approach could lead them to be respectful and helpful to each other, which might increase productivity. For instance, it has been seen that having an exclusive relation with colleagues servers the advantage of sharing workloads with them. Despite this, people should limit their time for office-mates, because they are required to socialize with their family, friends and relative also to balance their life. Moreover, service holders spend most of their weekdays with officials. In conclusion, although some people prioritize to pass their leisure with co-workers, I think it is secured to spend a few moments with them beyond the profession because work-mates could prove dangerous for career progression. Therefore, it is better for professionals to separate their personal and professional life.