Some people think all TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issue. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are divided in their opinion on the purpose of television. Some Opine that all TV programmes should be primarily used to educate mankind about crucial social issues while others consider it as an entertainment source only. I agree with the former view for many reasons, described in the following paragraphs. To begin with, these day people tend to spend most of their time watching television programmes but why those programmes should inform citizens about world issues? Firstly, it can help human being who are suffered from social issues. For instance, children who are facing hunger in Africa. Living in an undeveloped country, where the government could not do the best in their jobs in helping their own citizens. In addition, the TV should use their opportunities such as broadcasting to open eyes people and make them concern about the problem. Additionally, nowadays there are still bullying and racism issues in both schools and working places. Moreover, by educating everyone about how some people are having pain from these social issues. Furthermore, they will be more concern about others when we all have to live in the same culture which will lead to a better life and organization. Also, TV scenes can advertise that we should be aware of the community to reduce the crime rate and a suicide rate that seem to be increasing every year caused by social issues. In conclusion, I strongly agree that television programmes should mainly educate us, people, to know and be concern about our real-life issues so that we can live in a peaceful community and be happy.