The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

The internet is considered to be amazing information recourse as well as it provides a chance of gaining knowledge for humankind around the globe. However,in my opinion, I believe that not all the data which is out there is valid for usage and pragmatic laws ought to be passed to maintain it. In the first place, when it comes to the reliability of the online materials, I consider it to be untrustworthy at times. This is mainly due to the lack of regulations that control the quality and accuracy of the content, so, accordingly, anyone can release whatever idea they want, hiding behind anonymity. Take the misleading facts on covid vaccination, for instance,it has triggered massive rage midst the population of the UK and the USA and eventually, has been a reason for political unrest in those places. Thus, regardless of facilitating to learn the things which we take interest in, online materials should be checked for correctness. Regarding keeping online data under surveillance, I reckon that legislating rules against placing fake and detrimental virtual content of the cooperation of giant technology companies, namely, Google or Microsoft and the government can be practical. That is to say, building a strong security system might be impressive prevention of spreading misinformation as well as cybercrime. For example, according to the current FBI's statements, nearly 27million people have suffered from the cyber stack in a mere one year,in 2019 because of poor regulating. Furthermore, educating net users on how to utilize this outlet safely also would be potent. In other words, being cautious about security and accuracy is thought to be a promising preventative measure. In conclusion, while the whole information on the internet is not trustworthy as for particular reasons, I think it can be controlled by creating authentic security system as well as teaching people ethics of using it securely. Therefore, it is recommended for the authority and tech companies to work mutually on creating safety features and setting actual laws to tackle this issue.