Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Computer programs are believed to now able to carry out language translation tasks far more quickly than any human can; therefore, some people believe that it is no longer necessary to learn a second language. I completely disagree with this idea because knowing the overseas tongue lets facilitate the quick adaptation of newcomers to the new country and makes it possible to establish business partnerships more effectively. Using equipment for translation may disrupt conversations between people who decided to move abroad and locals. This problem could happen if newcomers rely entirely on their translation apps for their daily communication. Hardly ever can newcomers build a close relationship with locals in a new country if new residents cannot speak and understand the local language. To illustrate, when new people talk with their local friends, they need to use translation apps: thus, not only will it intermittent their discussion, but it also can cause unpleasant feelings to others. Moreover, the human's role in face-to-face business communication is not a simple thing to be replaced by technology. When people look at each other and try to speak in their nonnative expression, even hardly and slowly, it has demonstrated respect toward their companion, which is valuable in in-person conversations. Especially in trades, establishing a dialogue in people's opposite side's native wording can lead to building more substantial confidence and trust between partners. In conclusion, although technology has made it much quicker and easier to translate any language, I believe that learning a foreign language is still necessary to have effective business communication and newcomers' social adaptation in a new country.