"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extend do you agree?

Advancement in technology and science has made an exorbitant influence to the current society this has made a huge impaction on the health sector. I totally agree with this opinion, the notion of preventing a disease is better than treatment is highly acceptable but this generates the question whether it really ameliorate the spread of incurable diseases and pandemics or will it be always possible to prevent disease. To embark on, nowadays, there are many inimical diseases like, malignancies which are inevitable even with the advances of science no proper treatment have been discovered, each year thousands of lives are being lost. However, if these diseases could be identified before-hand by screening and proper medical check-ups early they could be cured but yet these treatments are expensive. Despite, society can be addressed to deteriorate their unhealthy life manners this will be a prophylactic measure which can be taken to avoid the development of incurable diseases. Furthermore, pandemic situations could be mitigated if proper sanitary regulations are being followed, in fact, developing a vaccine would be costly since it has to go through all phases of development and its time-consuming. Hence, the pharmaceutical sector is not always successful, as human beings,it would be wise if we show some concern on our own bodies and to take actions to prevent deterioration of well-being. Despite, it is not always possible to stop the development of unpleasant health conditions in such case pharmaceutical aid would be needed. Even though there are many illnesses which are uncurable if proper strain and facilities are being provided to researchers it would not be impossible to find a proper treatment. To conclude, it is always wise to prevent sickness rather than treating it. To make this possible government should economical support to pull up the individualist participation to deter humans from developing any inimical health issues.