Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experience.

In this competitive world, employees are dedicating most of their daily hours at office locations rather than at homes to improve their work productivity. This phenomenon has some advantages and equal disadvantages as per my experience. We will discuss both in detail in the forthcoming paragraphs. To start with, the advantage of working for extended hours of time at the workplace will improve the relationships between colleagues and management. In addition, an employee will be able to complete the allotted work in time to achieve the targetted assignments. Furthermore, people will be able to plan their next day job duties with a planned schedule, as a day without proper planning will impact the efficacy of the employee. As a result, there would be tremendous growth in the market for the organization and individual in their respective areas. On the contrary, there are equal demerits to this method of working. First and foremost, it will have a greater impact on family relationships, as people will not be able to spare enough time with their spouse and children. Subsequently, this would lead to bad decisions like divorce or family separations. In addition, due to long hours of working at the workplace will increase a great amount of physical and mental stress, in turn, leads to major health problems like obesity and hypertension. To summarize, extended work hours at the workplace has a lot of merits in the personal and professional growth of an individual. However, the disadvantages of the same cannot be ignored, as it leads to devastating life and non-productive business hours. So, it is always advisable to strike a work-life balance between professional and personal life.