Some people believe that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as  them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Friendship is a relationship of mutual affection between people. Many believe that friends should accord with them, whereas others think that this is better to have a diverse opinion in a friendship. I will discuss both viewpoints and give my point of view in the following paragraphs. To begin with, while making friends, some people are looking for likeminded individuals who share common interests such as choices related to fashion, sports, kinds of music, food and so on. Some would say the friend's similar views have no conflict at all. This is because whenever they are discussing a topic, they do not go into an argument. This helps them to build a healthy relationship in their friendship. For example, when one goes shopping with these types of friends together, they can buy things in less time as they have the same choice of products. Despite this, these people are unaware of the delicate nature of the relationship in the long term. One the other hand, others believe that difference of opinion would help individuals to raise intellectual levels. For instance, while buying a home, if friends suggest multiple opinions then together they can list down the pros and cons of every site and choose the right home. Furthermore, one can get ample ideas and suggestions when one's friends have different viewpoints. However, sometimes conflict might arise when the opinions do not match. In conclusion, making friends with people who have a similar opinion and different opinions has its own merits and demerits. From my perspective, I believe that it is an individual responsibility to choose friends who are loyal and truthful to them.