Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe it is a waste of money since people can access the internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both the side and give your opinion.

There are some discussions on whether the government should build free libraries in each town. Some people think that the government should ensure each town have its own library, while some people believe that there is no need to do so because people tend to get information through the internet. In my opinion, the government should build more libraries as libraries are still a vital part of our lives This essay will discuss why reading online has its own benefits but why free libraries are still necessary in many parts of the world. A growing number of people believe that it is much more efficient to gain information through the internet. They can simply click through a website and find the information that they need in a short time. For example, research shows that much fewer people tend to visit a library than ever before, especially in big cities. As a result, they have good reasons to believe that the government do not need to build free libraries as people are more likely to get information through the internet in the near future. However, there are still some people who think that the government should build more free libraries. Although these days a huge number of people are surfing on the internet every day, three are still some people do not have a chance to access to the internet or are not used to obtain information through the internet. For instance, a recent survey reveals that only a minority of the elders make a habit of reading online. Furthermore, the internet is not prevalent in some developing countries. Therefore, the government should let more people have an opportunity to learn and get information. In conclusion, with the introduction of online reading, traditional routines are being challenged nowadays. This essay discussed why reading online can be an extremely efficient way to get information but why visiting a library can be such a pleasurable experience. In my view, the government should still create more opportunities for their citizens to read in a free library.